A few of my favorite things…

You get a link, and you get a link, and you get a link!

You get a link, and you get a link, and you get a link!

Back in the saddle ladies and gentlemen! I could post on and on about why I haven’t updated lately- but lets just say that we had techincal difficulties coupled with some major LIFE. Techinical difficulties are resolved, and the other issues that are going on- well, I am learning how to work with them. Homeschooling, nutrition, fitness, and basic hygiene have managed to get back on track.

I have had many ideas for blog posts during my haitus- and they will be coming soon… But I thought I would get back into the groove by sharing some of my favorite sites on the interwebs:

FITNESS LINKS:

Maximum Body Training: My Gym. Beth Andrews, Sr. RKC is pretty well known in the industry- and with good reason.  I am so glad to have her right here in my little town!

Myomytv: Free Kick-ass kettlebell workouts.

Niashanks.com: Weight training and strengthening for women. No big and bulky here!

Metaboliceffect.com: I LOVE Metabolic Effect. I have learned so much from this site. They claim the “science of hormonal fat loss”… Which frankly sounds a bit dry for how awesome their site is. They are entertaining, educational, and scientific. Just go. Go NOW. Thank me later. (This site is actually both fitness and nutrition)

BretContreras.com: The Glute Guy. Wanna get strong and add some bulk in all the RIGHT places?

Kellie Davis – Mother Fitness. Her blog is freaking awesome. She is funny and well written. Tons and tons of awesome content. Her advice has been spot on 100% for me. Bookmark it, read and keep going back– she is a workhorse and updates her site all the time.

Molly Galbraith – Another strong female that gives out all kinds of information and insights for free.

Girls Gone Strong: The name says it all. lol

Fitness Black Book: I just discovered this site in the last week or so… So I haven’t given it a good run through yet. That said, I have already learned a ton- and I really like the diversity and variety on his site.

NUTRITION LINKS:

Gary Taubes: The author of “Good Calories, Bad Calories”. If you are wonderfing what got me started on my Paleo craziness… give him a read.

Marks Daily Apple: All things primal. Mark is pretty opinionated about Good Food- which I like. He also has some thoughts on making your workouts “play” and functional. I use his site as a resource manual for my nutrtion. There is just an epic amount of information there.

Everyday Paleo: Paleo Recipes

Nom Nom Paleo: Love this site! So cute! It has tons of recipe’s and then also useful information that is *really* important- like how to cook easy to peel boiled eggs that don’t stink the whole house up!

Primal Toad: More Primal recipes and living in entertaining packaging.

There ya go! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

