Weightlifting Day: 12/8/12

Whoop!!! Mr. S was home to be my squat rack and spotter! I wanted to go real heavy since he was here- and do exercises that I can’t do when he is at work (for safety reasons).  So I broke from my normal Nia Shanks schedule and did the following:

Barbell Back Squat:

Barbell Deadlift:

  • 75 for 12
  • 85 for 10
  • 90 for 8
  • 95 for 6

Barbell Bench Press:

  • 75 for 12
  • 85 for 10
  • 90 for 8
  • 95 for 4

Standing one Arm Dumbbell Triceps Extension

  • 7lbs for 12 reps – 3 sets of these on each arm

Dumbbell Flyes

  • 7lbs for 12 reps – 3 sets of these on each arm

Then we ran up and down the neighbrohood for like 5 minutes.  I made two PR’s today! Very happy with that 🙂

Leave a Reply

